letting go of things in Reno, NV

March 25, 2009

Sometimes it it difficult to let go of things. Some of us have more pack-rat-ish tendencies that others. Even those of us who at times get rid of belongings ruthlessly, sometimes revert to holding on to things we do not need.

The items we choose to keep can be a reflection of what’s going on inside of us. When we are ready to let go of old patterns or feelings that hold us back, we tend to be more free reduce our belongings. Feng shui is all about our relationship to our environment and that includes our possessions.

I was not as successful as I’d hoped this past weekend at removing 30 items from my home in Reno. The work did begin though, I probably removed a total of 5 – 10 items. The effort is also continuing in my office at my desk. I have been looking for items to throw away, put away or give away. I have successfully managed to go through a small pile of paperwork and throw out 75% of unneeded papers that had taken residence on my desk.

Off I go to throw out a few more papers and take care of what the rest are all about.

Have you let go of anything, recently?

One Response to “letting go of things in Reno, NV”

  1. Yes. Letting go applies to letting go of toxic relationships, too, or ones that no longer serve our highest good. This makes room for new friends and business relationships to come in. Very wise!
    I will add you to Wisdom & Knowledge.
    🙂
    Katy
    http://fengshuibyfishgirl.com

Leave a Reply

