one thing you can’t live without?

March 27, 2009

Woo Hoo! Yes, it is Friday. And life is full of ups and downs. It’s our job to focus our energy on the ups and ignore the downs. The great news is: purging has begun. Yesterday, the process of looking for items to get rid of really took off. Two trash bins later it’s a full fledged process.

From time to time, when I’m emptying stuff out, throwing out what I don’t need and making piles of things to give away, I become overwhelmed. I have to stop and remind myself that I am indeed making progress.

So far, I’ve removed a ton of useless pens. I seem to be a magnet for pens, pencils and any types of writing tools! I’ve recycled them. Brought them into the office at work & put them in a drawer that everyone uses for pen supplies. Several papers and items that were no longer useful found their way to the garbage. Old blurry photos, unspectacular photos and any that made me feel sad when I looked at them … into the garbage they went!

This weekend, I will continue one small bit at a time, to go through and remove any unwanted and unneeded items, one small drawer at a time, one small bin at a time.

Here’s to keeping only what we love, adore, need and have a place for! May my Feng Shui change my life.

What is one thing you can’t live without?

Leave a Reply

