monday’s feng shui in Reno – from Igeka Feng Shui

April 13, 2009

Monday Morning.

Here’s a quote from Louise Hay’s site to start the week off, “I find relaxation, enjoyment, and healing in the simplest things in life.”

This week I am working on both interior and exterior feng shui issues. By interior, I mean inside my body and inside my mind. Going to focus on drinking lots of water to clear any stagnant chi inside my body. I’m also making a conscious effort to keep the thoughts I like, and that serve me well, in my head. I am going to take the negative thoughts out to the trash, just like when I clean house!

For my exterior feng shui this week, I’m going to go through my closet and anything, I mean anything, That I dislike or only moderately care for, but do not love to wear, well, it’s going to go to goodwill. It will be useful for someone else. I’m going to make room in my life for fabulous things. My life is going to be filled with that which I love.

There’s a great lyric from one of Jewel’s songs, Life Uncommon, “No longer lend out strength to that which we with to be free from”.

My focus this week is:

“Lend your voices only to sounds of freedom
No longer lend your strength to that
which you wish to be free from
Fill your lives with love and bravery
And we shall lead a life uncommon”

Leave a Reply

