momentum

March 4, 2010

I think I need some momentum. Things feel very slow and sluggish.

I guess I need to take some of the advice that I would give someone else and use it for myself. Many things are changed from a year ago. I live in a wonderful new home. I no longer have any debt or major financial worries, which I did in the past. I have cleaned up some financial troubles, and transformed my financial life.

Physically, there have been changes for the better and for the worse over the last year. I’ve had periods of time where I felt healthier, was more active and felt more energetic. Then again, it is winter now, and I often feel like a bear who hibernates in winter.

Repeat to self: less is more.

It’s that simple. Every day, I need to get rid of a few more things than I accumulate. If 5 pieces of mail come in, I need to find a way to throw away 6 pieces paper or mail, some from today, some from before.

Although I feel a bit under the weather, tired and have a touch of abdominal pain tonight, rather than lay here in bed, I’m going to go find 10 things to throw away. That’s where I’ll start.

One Response to “momentum”

  1. Thats a great idea. I want to simplify my life so much…maybe that is a way to get started.

Leave a Reply

