feng shui bagua image

feng shui bagua image

what is a bagua?

each of the 9 parts of the bagua correspond with 9 parts of your environment.

KAN – career, life path, life purpose, goals

CHIEN – travel, mentors, helpful people, angels

TUI – children, creativity, new projects, new beginings

KUN – intimate relationships, marriage, love, partnerships

LI – fame, reputation, recognition, perception by others

SUN – wealth, luxury

CHEN – family, ancestors, physical health, household expenses, social relationships

KEN – knowledge, self-wisdom, growth

CHI – center, grounding, spiritual health and well being, balance

Here’s a site with some good descriptions of the different types of Feng Shui out there:
Feng Shui types explained by Herbal Healing


One Response to “bagua”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: